Outlook 2010 RTM Zimbra Plugin

I have just upgraded my Office 2007 installation to Office 2010.

This is the RTM version , which was released to MSDN late last week.

 

I had the Zimbra plugin installed for Outlook with Office 2007.

 

I had read on Zimbra Forum:

          They would support Office 2010 when it is released (It hasn’t been formally released yet)

          The 2007 plugin worked with the 32 bit of Outlook 2010 Beta/RC, but not the x64 version.

 

I installed Office 2010 as a complete upgrade, including for Outlook.

That is I selected the option to uninstall previous versions.

 

On first use it reinstalled previous plugins (about 13), I guess including the 2007 Zimbra plug in.

 

The bottom line is IT JUST WORKED.

 

The Outlook 2010 installation had preserved all data and functionality

Leave a Reply

